Congregation of Holy Cross

Founded in 1837, the Congregation of Holy Cross is an apostolic religious congregation composed of two distinct societies of religious brothers and religious priests “bound together in one indivisible brotherhood.”  Following the charism and vision of their founder, Blessed Basile Moreau, the Congregation of Holy Cross continues the mission of Jesus Christ entrusted to the Catholic Church by working to “make God known, loved, and served, and thus save souls.” Today, the Congregation of Holy Cross consists of over 1,200 perpetually professed religious brothers and religious priests, serving in 16 countries.



Declarations and Public Statements
Holy Cross International Justice Office
403 Bertrand Annex - Saint Mary's
Notre Dame, IN 46556
© 2015 Holy Cross International Justice Office. All rights reserved.