Family of Holy Cross

About the Family of Holy Cross

The Holy Cross sisters, brothers and priests were founded by Father Basil Anthony Moreau, CSC, who was beatified in Le Mans, France, in 2007. Since their beginnings, the four Holy Cross congregations have grown and spread throughout the world, serving impoverished and vulnerable people. Their members minister in Africa, Asia, Europe, and North and South America, furthering the educational and pastoral vision of Father Moreau. The four congregations are the Marianites of Holy Cross, NewOrleans, Louisiana, USA; the Congregation of Holy Cross (priests and brothers), Rome, Italy; the Congregation of Sisters of Holy Cross, Montréal, Québec, Canada; and the Congregation of the Sisters of the Holy Cross, Notre Dame, Indiana, USA.

Family of Holy Cross Statement on the Crisis in Ukraine (2022)
Family of Holy Cross Statement on Nonviolence and Just Peace (2017)
Family of Holy Cross Statement on the Syrian Refugee Crisis (2015)
Family of Holy Cross Statement on Climate Change (2009)
Holy Cross International Justice Office
403 Bertrand Annex - Saint Mary's
Notre Dame, IN 46556
© 2015 Holy Cross International Justice Office. All rights reserved.